Museen

Santa Ynez Valley Historical Society Museum & Carriage House

  • Museum1

Das Santa Ynez Valley Historical Museum und Parks feiern die reiche Geschichte der Santa Ynez Valley, den ersten Siedlern und fünf frühen Gemeinden, die diese schöne Region gebildet. Durch seine Sammlung, Ausstellungen und Bildungsprogramme, können Sie das Tal Erbe und Geschichte zu erleben. Schritt in die Vergangenheit mit bemerkenswerten Displays von Marken, Waffen und Mission Ära Artefakte. Die Parks-Janeway Carriage House beherbergt eine Sammlung von Kutschen, Wagen, Karren, Kutschen und Buggies. Besuchen www.santaynezmuseum.org

Solvang Weinlese-Motorrad-Museum

Wenn Sie Motorräder lieben, Haltestelle von der Solvang Motorrad-Museum. Das Museum zeigt eine große Sammlung von alten und seltenen Motorrädern und europäischen Rennräder - von den Briten 1910 FN 1990 Buell 1200RR. Das Museum meist unterstreicht Rennmotorräder, einschließlich AJS, BMW, Ducati, Gilera, Matchless, Moto Guzzi, MV, Norton, Triumph, Velocette und Vincent Rennfahrer. Fahrräder auf dem Display ändern sich ständig und erweitert. Besuchen www.motosolvang.com .

Der Wildling Art Museum - Das Hotel liegt in Los Olivos

Der Wildling Art Museum zeigt Kunst, die Amerikas Wildnis zeigt und bewahrt das natürliche Erbe des Santa Ynez Valley. Kommen Sie erkunden die Kunstgalerieräume, Ausstellungen, Bildungszentrum, eine Bibliothek und erweitert Geschenkeladen. Besuchen www.wildlingmuseum.org .

Elverhoj Museum der dänischen Geschichte und Kunst

Das Hotel liegt in Solvang, und der ehemalige Häuser von einem der Solvang esten Künstlerfamilien wird Elverhoj Museum zur Geschichte der Solvang, der dänisch-amerikanische Pioniergeist, die bunte Geschichte und Kultur von Dänemark, und der Kunst gewidmet. Das Museum der neuesten Ausstellung "Odyssey", bietet dramatische vielschichtigen Werke von Santa Ynez Bildhauer Suzi Trubitz. Besuchen www.elverhoj.org .

Museums

Santa Ynez Valley Historical Society Museum & Carriage House

  • Museum1

The Santa Ynez Valley Historical Museum and Parks celebrate the rich history of the Santa Ynez Valley, the pioneer settlers and five early townships that formed this beautiful region. Through its collection, exhibits and educational programs, you can experience the Valley’s heritage and history. Step into the past with remarkable displays of brands, guns, and Mission era artifacts. The Parks-Janeway Carriage House hosts a collection of carriages, wagons, carts, stagecoaches, and buggies. Visit www.santaynezmuseum.org

Solvang Vintage Motorcycle Museum

If you love motorcycles, stop by the Solvang Motorcycle Museum. The Museum displays a wide collection of vintage and rare motorcycles and European race bikes – ranging from the British 1910 FN to the 1990 Buell 1200RR. The Museum mostly highlights racing motorcycles, including AJS, BMW, Ducati, Gilera, Matchless, Moto Guzzi, MV, Norton, Triumph, Velocette and Vincent racers. Bikes on display are constantly changing and expanding. Visit www.motosolvang.com.

The Wildling Art Museum – Located in Los Olivos

The Wildling Art Museum exhibits art that depicts America’s wilderness and preserves the natural heritage of the Santa Ynez Valley. Come explore the art gallery spaces, exhibitions, education center, library, and expanded gift shop. Visit www.wildlingmuseum.org.

Elverhoj Museum of Danish History and Art

Located in Solvang, and former homes of one of Solvang’s most artistic families, Elverhoj Museum is devoted to the history of Solvang, the Danish-American pioneer spirit, the colorful heritage and culture of Denmark, and the arts. The Museum’s newest exhibit, “Odyssey,” features dramatic multi-layered works by Santa Ynez sculptor Suzi Trubitz. Visit www.elverhoj.org.